advicesitespeed.blogg.se

Mac pro 2006 8 core for photoshop
Mac pro 2006 8 core for photoshop









mac pro 2006 8 core for photoshop
  1. MAC PRO 2006 8 CORE FOR PHOTOSHOP HOW TO
  2. MAC PRO 2006 8 CORE FOR PHOTOSHOP MAC OS
  3. MAC PRO 2006 8 CORE FOR PHOTOSHOP DRIVER
  4. MAC PRO 2006 8 CORE FOR PHOTOSHOP WINDOWS 10
  5. MAC PRO 2006 8 CORE FOR PHOTOSHOP MAC

And, like I said, I am a true Apple fan and love everything Apple but I cannot justify buying one.

MAC PRO 2006 8 CORE FOR PHOTOSHOP MAC

Okay, $18,000 is a lot of money but you are getting the fastest Mac ever made. This price does not include monitors or a RAID or SSD for your working files. Afterburner does not encode ProRes or even help read any other codecs like RED or Arri. You could add the Afterburner card for another $2,000 but all that does is read ProRes files faster.

mac pro 2006 8 core for photoshop

This spec includes a 28 core processor, 96GB of RAM, a pretty good but not the best offering video card and a 2TB SSD for your system and apps. To spec the fastest new Mac Pro will set you back about $18,000 (see below pic for specifics). And for those types of work, you want a lot of horsepower (CPU cores) and graphics power. The new Mac Pro is really geared for video editing and 3D/CGI work. Most photo editing apps like Photoshop and Lightroom can’t/won’t even use more than 8 processor cores. In addition to not needing the new Mac Pro, building a Windows workstation really will not be beneficial to you. Up until three months ago, I had actually been using my trash can Mac Pro (circa 2013) as my main photo editing workstation and never had to wait for any Photoshop tasks (and I routinely work on mutli-gigabyte layered files). In fact, if you are only using your Mac for those simple apps and photo editing, the MacBook Pro or the iMac Pro are all you need. And before we dive too deep here, if you are using a Mac for email, web browsing and other simple apps, there is probably no need for you to jump ship. Going back to my point of using the best tool for the job-the Mac may no longer be the best tool especially when you see the next two paragraphs. In my mind, it is an even playing field and that is what started me down this path of even looking at a Windows workstation.

MAC PRO 2006 8 CORE FOR PHOTOSHOP MAC OS

My point with the last two paragraphs is the Mac OS is no longer an advantage over Windows. The same with Capture One and just about any other app.

mac pro 2006 8 core for photoshop

Once you have Photoshop open, you cannot tell if you are on a Mac or Windows machine. And, lastly, in the ecosystem department, apps that we all love and use everyday to edit our videos and photos like Adobe Photoshop and Premiere, are identical in Windows as you see them on a Mac. Try to turn off Wi-Fi Calling on your Mac without Googling it.

MAC PRO 2006 8 CORE FOR PHOTOSHOP HOW TO

I find myself Googling just how to change simple preferences on the Mac because I can no longer find those preferences. Can you imagine how fast the Mac environment would be if all the bloatware was stripped away or if you could at least turn it off like in the days of OS9? Functions and operations have changed and, for all I can tell, just for the sake of being changed. A comparison would be using the dash and touch screen system in a BMW versus a Mercedes-both are different but easy to figure out even if you are used to one versus the other.įlash forward again to the present day and I can tell you first hand that the Mac OS has become so bloated with unnecessary features that they actually degrade the experience instead of enhance. Albeit different than the Mac OS, it is very easy to navigate and use.

MAC PRO 2006 8 CORE FOR PHOTOSHOP WINDOWS 10

PC commercials were so dead-on correct ( and pretty funny) back in the early 2000s.įlash forward to the present day and you will find that Windows 10 is a very useable operating system. Back in the 1990s, I could not even figure out how to print a Microsoft Word document on a Microsoft Windows machine. It used to be that the Mac OS was light years ahead of Windows in terms of intuition, ease of use and reliability. We use whatever we feel is the best tool to get the job done. Anyone that has been on one of my commercial productions will tell you that we do not always use what everyone else is using in terms of equipment. In contrast, and formerly in harmony with Apple, I always advocate using the best tool for the job. It is what it is and I did not want to believe it either. Mac people: as you read this, do not be mad at me.

MAC PRO 2006 8 CORE FOR PHOTOSHOP DRIVER

My daily driver is the MacBook Pro 16” which is a very stout and ideal machine for email, web and photo editing. I have used Macs exclusively since the days of the Macintosh SE. I own every device they have ever made with the exception of the new Mac Pro-we will get to that in a minute. Anyone that knows me will tell you that I am one of the biggest Apple fans ever. First, let me start by saying I am in no way advocating to ditch Apple.











Mac pro 2006 8 core for photoshop